Show reviews that mention
account money email customer service support payment card credit card customer service
Filter review
Most helpful review
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Refund

Gumroad - Refund
Gumroad - Refund
Gumroad - Refund
Gumroad - Refund
Gumroad never sent me my course but took the money out of my bank account and I never received the email information to access that course

User's recommendation: Poor.

View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930436

This article might help: https://customers.gumroad.com/article/199-how-do-i-access-my-purchase But if you want personal assistance finding your download link, I would email support@gumroad.com

ID
#2192712 Review #2192712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Loss
$97
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update

4.8
Details
They were awesome. Thank you very much. Had never heard of you guys before. Any chance you have a department for the government?

User's recommendation: I’m not sure which company I’m recommending but both Gumroad and Pissedconsumers are fantastic!

View full review
ID
#2229472 Review #2229472 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Owed money

They owed me money and eventually paid me.
View full review
ID
#2215527 Review #2215527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jerusalem, Jerusalem

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Video doesn't play

3.8
Details
Gumroad - Video doesn't play
I have purchased this content three times but it doesn't play
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1932795

Please email us here: support@gumroad.com for help with this, or go here to troubleshoot on your own: https://customers.gumroad.com/article/218-my-video-will-not-play

ID
#2209169 Review #2209169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details
Your employees call me at 8 p.m. last night not only excuse my only son who's not even in the home and doesn't have no access to anything then they accuse me of being a drug addict or an alcoholic and when that didn't work they accused me of having dementia give me...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1932796

Hi there I'm terribly sorry that this happened to you, but this was not one of our employees calling you. You left your phone number on your previous review of us, someone likely saw that and prank called you. PissedConsumers did not delete your review/phone number, so they left you open to harassment.

ID
#2203094 Review #2203094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not answering customer service requests
  • Fraudlent behaviour
  • Charged my card
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
I just had somebody from gumroad call me at 8 p.m. about my complaint in my review over them stealing my money out of my account and the woman that called me from gumroad not only tried to say that my son did it my son didn't do it he's in prison he has no access to...
View full review
3 comments
GRSupport
#1933303

We did not call you, sorry. Please email us for help with your payment issues.

View more comments
ID
#2201062 Review #2201062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Customer Care
Pros
  • Or it
Cons
  • I do not appreciate them resorting to insults and name calling
  • Potentially fraudulent business
  • Customer service

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I had a 1.00 charge from this company and I've never registered with it
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930889

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). First — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself. If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. If that doesn't work, you may be able to locate the charge yourself using your email and last 4 digits of your card: https://gumroad.com/charge If you can't find the charge there, we need a bit more information to find the exact charge.

If the charge was on your credit card, can you please provide: - The last 4 digits of the card - The expiration date - The card type (e.g. MasterCard/Visa/American Express) - The charge amount If the charge was on your PayPal account, the URL of the product is on your PayPal receipt. If you want us to look it up, please provide us with: - The email address connected to your PayPal account or the invoice ID If you go to PayPal's statement regarding this charge and see an *Invoice ID* with something that looks like this: ZvUKFOVCH9fwLiHzE3AHpg== A string of letters and numbers followed by two "="s Then you'll need to copy and paste that Invoice ID (including the ='s) in your reply to this email.

This will help us locate the charge and get an answer (or refund) to you as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2200416 Review #2200416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Wrongful Refund

Gumroad - Wrongful Refund
You guys sent an email saying you are refunding me $38.80 for my Advanced Options Course that I purchased and I did not request this. Todd Billions doesn't know why either.
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930890

Apologies for any confusion! Unfortunately with the screenshot you've provided, we can't answer this here. Please email support@gumroad.com and we can give you with an answer and investigate further.

ID
#2200312 Review #2200312 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

NO SOUND

I bought a lesson and there is no sound on my iPad. Please inform as to how I can remedy this. iflog@hotmail.com. Jim Bruce Delta Blues.
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930705

Please shoot us a line at support@gumroad.com and we can troubleshoot this issue with you directly. Thanks!

ID
#2199832 Review #2199832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

1.0
Details
Gumroad - My account
I never authorized you guys to take any money out of my account ending in 8273 expiration date of 12 of 2021 my phone number is 916-274-**** I want to know how you pulled money off my account without my authorization cuz I never gave anybody authorization to pull money...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930704

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). First — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself. If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. If that doesn't work, you may be able to locate the charge yourself using your email and last 4 digits of your card: https://gumroad.com/charge If you can't find the charge there, we need a bit more information to find the exact charge.

If the charge was on your credit card, can you please provide: - The last 4 digits of the card - The expiration date - The card type (e.g. MasterCard/Visa/American Express) - The charge amount If the charge was on your PayPal account, the URL of the product is on your PayPal receipt. If you want us to look it up, please provide us with: - The email address connected to your PayPal account or the invoice ID If you go to PayPal's statement regarding this charge and see an *Invoice ID* with something that looks like this: ZvUKFOVCH9fwLiHzE3AHpg== A string of letters and numbers followed by two "="s Then you'll need to copy and paste that Invoice ID (including the ='s) in your reply to this email.

This will help us locate the charge and get an answer (or refund) to you as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2199003 Review #2199003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Customer Care
Cons
  • Charged my card
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund

Gumroad Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Membership  2
Account  1.4 27
Promotion Service  1
Website  1.5 9
Premium Membership  1.0 1

Compare Companies

Gumroad
Gumroad
120 reviews
2.2
VS
CD Baby
CD Baby
15 reviews
1.7
Compare Gumroad vs CD Baby

Latest Question

How can I send emails to more than 100 people?

I updated my digital template PDF file. So I want to send the updated file to more than 100 people. How can I send it?

Gumroad Questions

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
I visited your website I never finished filling out any application yet this evening gumroad goes in pulled money out of my account without my authorization then I can't get ahold of anybody it's hard to find the customer support for complaint part of the website it's...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930706

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). First — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself. If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. If that doesn't work, you may be able to locate the charge yourself using your email and last 4 digits of your card: https://gumroad.com/charge If you can't find the charge there, we need a bit more information to find the exact charge.

If the charge was on your credit card, can you please provide: - The last 4 digits of the card - The expiration date - The card type (e.g. MasterCard/Visa/American Express) - The charge amount If the charge was on your PayPal account, the URL of the product is on your PayPal receipt. If you want us to look it up, please provide us with: - The email address connected to your PayPal account or the invoice ID If you go to PayPal's statement regarding this charge and see an *Invoice ID* with something that looks like this: ZvUKFOVCH9fwLiHzE3AHpg== A string of letters and numbers followed by two "="s Then you'll need to copy and paste that Invoice ID (including the ='s) in your reply to this email.

This will help us locate the charge and get an answer (or refund) to you as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2198989 Review #2198989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Customer Care
Pros
  • User friendly
Cons
  • Potentially fraudulent business
  • I do not appreciate them resorting to insults and name calling
  • Charged my card
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund
I do not recall ever subscribing to your service, nor does my wife, Kathy Krieg, email kathyl52@***.com. We are being debited monthly and when I try get the password by using my email or my wife's email, I get a message that this email does not exist. Please let me...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930435

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2197895 Review #2197895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Service
Gumroad Membership
1.0
Details
I do not know who you are, what your business or service is, how you obtained my credit card number. Please discontinue all association you feel you have with me. Unsubscribe me from all communications with your business. User's recommendation: Be alert to this...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930434

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2194585 Review #2194585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Potentially fraudulent business
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

Missing transaction

I purchased a course and Gumroad didnt email me the course they only emailed me my confirmation log in
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1929384

https://customers.gumroad.com/article/199-how-do-i-access-my-purchase might help, although it sounds like you might have mistyped your email address. Please email us for further help!

ID
#2192682 Review #2192682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I have a prepaid debit card that you people stole $35 off of it is a pending transaction at the moment due to that I can't even buy my kids food I'm telling you with the money is not released in refunded to my card as soon as possible I will sue the living *** out of...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930437

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2192669 Review #2192669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marion, Ohio
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

Payments

I have been waiting for the past 2 weeks now to receive payment from my website. I was granted a payment date and nothing was issued and the payment date keep getting pushed back. What is the issue why haven't I received any payments yet??
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1930433

Please email us directly at support@gumroad.com if you have questions about your payout - it sounds like there might be a problem with your payout settings, which we can fix (or help you fix) via email.

ID
#2192173 Review #2192173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York