Show reviews that mention
account money email customer service support payment card credit card customer service
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Audio Not Working

Hello, I have downloaded a video off of YouTube however I can view it, but there is no audio. My email address is: crystal.desousa7@gmail.com Thank you,
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1929385

Please email us! Much safer than leaving your email address on here - support@gumroad.com

ID
#2191308 Review #2191308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Within the $10 amount

Hi there, I posted up my poetry which I was really excited about. And I had 2 of my friends buy it. But its only about $4 US. and this was maybe 4 months ago.. Im wondering if I could please get it deposited to my bank account, as I dont have it up on my social media anymore, and I really want my friends money to be invested into me and my art. Please I hope you can understand. Rachel
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1929387

Please email us directly at support@gumroad.com for help with payout issues, thanks!

ID
#2190708 Review #2190708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel this subscription

I did not sign up for this subscription and I would like to end it and be refunded ASAP.It showed up on my paypal account
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1929388

Please email us directly at support@gumroad.com for help with subscription issues, thanks!

ID
#2188871 Review #2188871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$36
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

I purchased a course and it not showing up in my Gumroad

I purchased a course and it not showing up in my Gumroad
I ordered last night wen to my gumroad account and its not listed.
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1927772

Hi! Please feel free to email support@gumroad.com and we can resend this to you. It's possible that you bought this using a different email address, or archived the product from your library, or bought it while logged *out* of your Gumroad account.

ID
#2186472 Review #2186472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Gumroad Account
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I'm trying to purchase an extended reading and I tried to give my M/C numbers, but, it wouldn't go through. Then it asked for a photo of my card. The problem is my card is dark blue with gold printing

4.4
Details
...and, so, you, or I myself, cant read the card information. It's not legible. You can't see the gold print because it shines too bright. What do I do now? My card is active and I have the $ to pay for the reading. My email address is: jeanveneziano@gmail.com. thank you very much for your help. Jean Veneziano. The extended reading is for Gemini, Sept 21-28th.

User's recommendation: I, myself need HELP with this order for an extended reading right NOW.

View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1927773

Please email support@gumroad.com and we can help you with any purchasing issues that you have.

ID
#2185290 Review #2185290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Payments
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I need to speak to someone about some charges on my bank account.
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1925570

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2174603 Review #2174603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not paying creators according to their own payout schedule
  • Charged my card
  • Stealing my money
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund
Please refund 17.23 Priscilla never Purchased anything today!!!!Do not steal
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1923811

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2166539 Review #2166539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unreasonable service
  • Charged my card
Loss
$17
Preferred solution
Full refund

Payment

I set up my payment and I still havent received my payments its been 2 weeks
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1923597

Feel free to email support@gumroad.com for help with this! We actually do go into detail about why your account might not have been paid here: https://help.gumroad.com/article/13-getting-paid

ID
#2165662 Review #2165662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Customer Care
Pros
  • Easy purchases
Cons
  • Payments
Loss
$48

Lack of order

2.2
Details
i placed an order on august 7th , today is sept. 11 still no plan that i ordered.

User's recommendation: look some place else.

View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1923266

Hi! We address this concern here: https://customers.gumroad.com/article/195-theres-an-issue-with-my-purchase And here: https://customers.gumroad.com/article/212-i-never-received-a-receipt It's likely that you mistyped your email address at checkout, or the email receipt went to spam. Feel free to email us and we'll help you track down your order.

ID
#2163898 Review #2163898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Wood working plans
  • Plans
  • Interesting
Cons
  • Charged my card
  • Are cons
  • Will avoid this site for any future purchases
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Gumroad - REFUND DEMANDED. Recurring yearly membership, never have used this website
I have never used this website at all, and quite frankly do not know how my credit card information is on here.. only to find out a few days ago that I have been charged 36$ for a yearly membership for the past two years knowing absolutely nothing about this. I demand...
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1922810

Sorry for any confusion! Gumroad handles payments from a wide variety of online sellers, and due to the nature of our current relationship with banking partners, our name shows up on credit card statements rather than a more descriptive charge.

We can take a look and give you more information about the charge (and instantly refund it if it turns out to be incorrect). Please email support@gumroad.com for direct help, rather than posting on PissedConsumers about us :-) Also — you may be able to look up the product you were charged for yourself.

If you check the statement description, you'll see it looks something like (next to the amount): GUM.CO/_____ — this is a URL you can visit, which will have information about what you bought. Thanks for your patience and understanding!

ID
#2161214 Review #2161214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$72
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
Hi I got a charge on my card that I didn’t make. Contact me ASAP to get this rectified.
View full review
2 comments
GRSupport
#1922097

https://customers.gumroad.com/article/214-why-was-i-charged-by-gumroad will help you make sense of this, and you can look the charge up at gumroad.com/charge

View more comments
ID
#2159091 Review #2159091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Customer Care
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Follow up

Gumroad - Follow up
I have received 4 emails since my first complaint, all which say your membership has been canceled
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1921749

We are not the creators of iSpoofer, so we don't have insight into why your subscription was cancelled. If you email us - at support@gumroad.com - we can put you in touch with iSpoofer's team. Thanks!

ID
#2157253 Review #2157253 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gumroad Membership

19 emails from you? Who are you?

1.0
Details
I have 19 emails from you wanting me to confirm my subscription. I have never heard of you! Who are you? Are you connected to another platform? I sure didn't hit confirm, looks like spam! Please contact me....DONT contact me now...I blocked you! Wendy Tobias
View full review
1 comment
GRSupport
#1921542

It sounds like someone has tried to add you as a follower to their Gumroad account. Sorry! If you reply to one of these emails you've received, we can find out the account that is sending you these emails and suspend them.

ID
#2155444 Review #2155444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada

Double charged on gumroad

5.0
Details
I was double charged on gumroad due to payment processing error. I was refunded a day later after I contacted pissed consumer and you guys contacted gumroad.

User's recommendation: quick and easy way to handle business.

View full review
ID
#2154200 Review #2154200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minerva, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Gumroad - Problem with a "free" purchase
Gumroad - Problem with a "free" purchase
Gumroad - Problem with a "free" purchase
Its not my first time using Gumroad, in fact I used it like a year ago to get skin packs for modifications made by this guy "Niero", his reasons to use Gumroad as he states on his Nexus page is that it keeps things plain and simple, specially for the 4k resolution...
View full review
2 comments
GRSupport
#1919970

It sounds like you have an issue buying on Gumroad - sorry about that! Typically if you're having trouble buying a free product, that means there's a javascript error happening on the page.

Either a browser extension you're running is causing problems, or your browser may be out of date. Emailing support@gumroad.com is the fastest way to get these issues solved.

View more comments
ID
#2151275 Review #2151275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Gumroad Account
Pros
  • Interesting
Cons
  • Will avoid this site for any future purchases
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution